Metaverse Safety Week 2022

Speakers 2022

Sunita Patel

Deputy Assistant National Cyber Director, Technology Security | Office of the National Cyber Director | Executive Office of the President
The White House

Louis Rosenberg

XRSI Advisor | AR Pioneer
XRSI | Unanimous AI | Responsible Metaverse Alliance

Rob Sherman

Vice President and Deputy Chief Privacy Officer, Policy

Valeriya Ionan

Deputy Minister for Eurointegration
The Ministry of Digital Transformation of Ukraine

Neil A Ralph

Head of Technology Enhanced Learning, Directorate of Digital, Innovation and Transformation
Health Education England

Susan Persky

Associate Investigator
National Human Genome Research Institute

Sarah Rattray

Senior Advisor on Human Rights
United Nations Development Programme

Melty Tantiwanich

Co-founder & Creative Director, Metaverse Council Member
XP Foundry, Global Esports Federation

Grace Hwang

Partner Director, Mixed Reality Design & UX Research

Kristina Podnar

XRSI Advisor | Digital Policy Consultant
XRSI | NativeTrust Consulting, LLC

Adam Bai

Chief Strategy Officer + Chief Client Officer

Tony Fross

Partner, Organization & Culture Practice Lead

Treye Thomas

Progam Manager, Lead Toxicologist
US Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)

Denise Zheng

Managing Director, Metaverse Continuum Business Group & Global Lead for Responsible Metaverse

Debbie Reynolds

XRSI Advisor | CEO and Chief Data Privacy Officer
XRSI | Debbie Reynolds Consulting LLC

Neil Trevett

Khronos Group President | VP Developer Ecosystems at NVIDIA
The Khronos Group and initial chair for Metaverse Standards Forum

Joey Ka-Yee Essoe

XRSI Advisor | Research Fellow
XRSI | Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Sage Wexner

Director of Medical Simulations, Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Kern Medical

Tamas Henning

XRSI Advisor | Senior Director, Security Engineering
XRSI | Circle

Nadir Weibel

Associate Professor of Computer Science / Associate Faculty Director Design Lab
UC San Diego

Charles E. Binkley

Director of Bioethics; Associate Professor of Surgery
Hackensack Meridian Health and Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine

Eugene Capon

XRSI Advisor | Global XR Education Advisor
XRSI | Studio Capon, LLC

Hoda Al Khzaimi

XRSI Advisor | Ast. Vice Provost for Research Translation and Innovation

Evie Felten

ICAF Youth Board Member
International Child Art Foundation

Anne Lord Bailey

Director, Clinical Tech Innovation; Immersive Tech Lead
US Department of Veterans Affairs

Allan McCay

Academic Fellow and Deputy Director of Sydney Institute of Criminology
University of Sydney

Laalitya Acharya

Founder of The Nereid Project | Student at Columbia University
The Nereid Project

Julia A Scott

XRSI Advisor | Director of Brain and Memory Care Lab
XRSI | Santa Clara University

Divya Chander

XRSI Advisor, Senior Nonresident Fellow Atlantic Council, Senior Fellow Stimson Center, Chair Neuroscience Singularity University
XRSI | Atlantic Council, Stimson Center, Singularity University

Thuraya Mohammed Al-Harthi

Senior Specialist of Innovation & Emerging Technology Development
Ministry of Transport, Communication and Information Technology

Zach Lewis

Associate, Blockchain & Interactive Entertainment Groups
Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz

John Tanagho

Executive Director
IJM Center to End Online Sexual Exploitation of Children

Anca del Rio

EIT Alumni President, Expert Digital Public Health & Innovation Governance
EIT - European Institute of Innovation and Technology

Laura E. Brown

Educational Design & Technology | Policy & Research | Immersive Media
Back to top